Tinwald Banner Tinwald Golf Club Find out more
Back to Events

R.J Low Challenge Cup

Previous Winners

Waimate - 4 times
Lower Waitaki - 3 times
Ashburton - 2 times
Grand Vue - 2 times
Tokarahi - 2 times
Mayfield - 2 times
Pleasant Point - 2 times
Ben Ohau
North Otago
Waitoa Park


Date Challenge Result  
April 2017 Waimate vs Fairlie    
March 2017 Pleasant Point vs Tinwald Won by Pleasant Point 3.5-2.5 Challenge 5
October 2016 Pleasant Point vs Methven Won by Pleasant Point 5.5-.5  Challenge 4 
September 2016 Pleasant Point vs Highfield Won by Pleasant Point 5-1  Challenge 3 
August 2016 Pleasant Point vs Tokorahi Won by Pleasant Point 5-1  Challenge 2 
July 2016 Pleasant Point vs Gleniti Won by Pleasant Point 4-2 Challenge 1
June 2016 Pleasant Point vs North Otago Won by Pleasant Point 4-2   
May 2016 Mayfield vs Rakaia Won by Mayfield 4.5-1.5 Challenge 5
April 2016 Mayfield vs Timaru Won by Mayfield 4-2 Challenge 4
March 2016 Mayfield vs Geraldine Won by Mayfield by default Challenge 3
November 2015 Mayfield vs St Andrews Won by Mayfield 5.5-0.5  Challenge 2
September 2015 Mayfield vs Ashburton Won by  Mayfield 4-2 Challenge 1
August 2015 Mayfield vs Temuka   Won by Mayfield 4.5-1.5  
August 2015 Tokarahi vs Lower Waitaki  Won by Tokarahi 4.5-1.5  Cup Won 
July 2015 Tokarahi vs Fairlie  Won by Tokarahi 4-2 Challenge 4 
June 2015  Tokarahi vs Waimate  Won by Tokarahi 4-2  Challenge 3 
April 2015  Tokarahi vs Tinwald  Won by Tokarahi 6-0  Challenge 2 
March 2015   Tokarahi vs Methven   Won by Tokarahi 4.5-1.5 Challenge 1 
October 2014 Glenti vs Tokarahi Won by Tokarahi 3.5-2.5  

 Conditions of Play

  1. The club holding the cup shall accept the challenges in order, setting a date within one calendar month of the previous challenge, within the season of the host club.  The season to start in March and there shall be eight challenges per year.
  2. The teams shall consist of 6 players, handicaps to 40.4, playing match play, and in the event of a tie, a winner is to be decided on holes up.    In the event of a tie after holes up, the holder shall retain the cup.
  3. Any player who is a member of more than one Club shall play for only one club in any one year.
  4. If the club withstands five challenges, the next two Clubs on the list are to play one another on the course of the holder, with the winner becoming the holder.
  5. The undefeated Club is to have the Cup engraved.
  6. The committee of the Association reserves the right to alter these conditions at any time and its decision on all points and disputes shall be final.
  7. Results to be sent to info@aorangigolf.org.nz
  8. Please use the result sheet provided and made sure it is passed on. 
Challenger Rotation

Contact Us

Phone: 0800 101 995

Fax: (03) 359 4001

Email: info@aorangigolf.org.nz

Postal Address: 
PO Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545


Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Maungati Golf Club Maungati Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf 2017   |   Website design by Plato Creative