ASSOCIATION 9-HOLE TOURNAMENT held at TEMUKA on Friday 2nd August 2013
40 women and 11 men took part in drizzly conditions. Clubs present: Ashburton, Geraldine, Lower Waitaki, Mayfield, Rakaia, Pleasant Point, St Andrews, Timaru, Tinwald, Waimate and Temuka.
: 0 -20.5
Best Gross:       Judith Tutton, St Andrews          44
Best Nett:          Marg Lloyd, Rakaia                    35
2nd Nett:            Anne Fleming, Ashburton            37
3rd Nett:            Karen Sullivan, Temuka              38
4th Nett:            Christine MacGregor, Pl Point      39
5th Nett:            Joy Ludemann, Lower Waiataki   39 (countback)
Nearest Pin (2nd shot):    Marg Lloyd
Women: 20.6 - 27.2
Best Gross:       Gae Smith, Waimate                   53
Best Nett:          Karen Young, Tinwald                37
2nd Nett:            Eleanor Titherage, Waimate        37 (countback)
3rd Nett:            Allison Troon, Pl Point                 37 (cb)             
4th Nett:            Shirley Anderson, Geraldine        37 (cb)
5th Nett:            Rhonda Taylor, Geraldine           38
6th Nett:            Val Biggs, Pl Point                      38 (countback)
Nearest Pin (2nd shot): Karen Young
EUNY-PEG Trophy: 70 years & over best stableford:      Marg Lloyd, Rakaia        19
Best Nett over the field: Gae Smith, Waimate       32
Best Nett:          John Gutschlag, Temuka 30         Aorangi SC Tankard
2nd Nett:            Eddie Graham, Mayfield              31
3rd Nett:            Mick Reed, Temuka                    32
4th Nett:            Watkin Bell, Temuka                  34
Nearest Pin:      Murray Early, Ashburton

Pro Legends Golfers coach local Juniors

Pro Legends golfers conduct a junior clinic at Gleniti Golf Club on Saturday February 18th 2012 before teeing it up themselves in the Pro-Am later in the day.

The Group
Back from left: John O'Connell (Junior Convenor Gleniti G.C.), Pros Ossie Moore, Mark Tickle and John Griffin.
Front left: Noah Carneige, Connor Guthrie, Blake Gibbons, Jackson Hall (behind), Connor Rabbidge, Flynn Smith, and Jamie Sisson.


Pro Mark Tickle focuses on swings of Noah Carneige & Jamie Sisson.


The pros offering advice.


Passing on some putting tips.


Local Woman wins 2011 National Prize.

Sue Campbell (Waimate) receiving New Zealand Home Links Coronation Medal prizes from
Chairperson of Aorangi South Canterbury Golf Grant Williams at the Presidents Dinner held at
Pleasant Point 11th December.         

Aorangi District 9 Hole H.S.B.C. Challenge, St Andrews Golf Club, 13th November 2011.
The winners have qualified to compete in the 9 Hole H.S.B.C. National Final to be held on the 9th December at North Shore Golf Club Auckland.
23 men, 22 women and 4 non affiliated competed in the 9 hole challenge representing Ashburton, Gleniti, Maungati, Methven, Pleasant Point, St Andrews and Tinwald golf clubs.
Mens Gross: Paul Boon  38 - Tinwald. 
Mens Nett: Bryan Taylor 30 - St Andrews.
Womens Gross: Judith Tutton  38 - St Andrews. 
Womens Nett: Gail Limbrick - 33 Methven.
Non Affiliated: Robert  Gibbons - Gleniti

Gateway Coaches

10 Golf club members from Aorangi qualified as Gateway Coaches at a workshop in Timaru on 1st May 2011. Graham Keen was the facilitator.

Left to Right Standing: Brian Ward (Timaru), Bev Warner (Waimate), Marian Morgan (Pleasant Point),
Sue Hanifin (Gleniti), Craig Jackson (Waimate), Lyndon Bailey (Waimate), Roger Patterson (Waimate),
Don McLean (St Andrews).
Left to Right Sitting: Margaret Kelly (Gleniti), Debbie Lovett (Pleasant Point)

N.Z. Golf  H.S.B.C. 9 Hole Challenge 2010
The N.Z. Golf  H.S.B.C. 9 Hole Challenge is a nation wide event open to all golfers and non golfers.

The qualifying rounds for the Aorangi District were played on the 3rd of October at Maungati and St Andrews golf clubs.    They were the only clubs in Aorangi District that chose to compete.

Winners of  N.Z.Golf H.S.B.C. 9 Hole Challenge Final played at St Andrews Golf Club on 7 November are
Men's Gross - D Marshall (Maungati)      Men's Nett - P Rae (St Andrews)
Women's Gross  - L Beattie (St Andrews)         Women's Nett -  J Fisher  (St Andrews)
Family Team  - D McLean & M McLean (St Andrews)

The Aorangi District finalists will all now be competing in the H.S.B.C. National Final at North Shore Golf Club Auckland on the 10th December.

Winners from left:
Back row: Dave Marshall (Maungati), Peter Rae (St Andrews), Matthew McLean (St Andrews), Don Mclean (St Andrews). 

Front row  Jacqui Fisher (St Andrews), Lois Beattie (St Andrews)

Home | Aorangi Board | Aorangi Clubs | Aorangi Events | Aorangi S.C. Women | Aorangi News | ASC Programme | Mens Pennants | Womens Pennants | Representative
Junior | District Tournaments | Eagles
| Rules Officials | Course Rating | Competiton Formats | Etiquette | Sponsors | Contact and Links | Site Map