Follow us on:
Lower Waitaki Banner Lower Waitaki Golf Club Find out more


Aorangi versus Canterbury Match Teams Named

9 September 2021

The annual competition between Canterbury and Aorangi is set to be played on Sunday 19 September at the Ashburton GC The teams will play Singles and Reverse singles over 36 Holes Congratulations to those selected and Good Luck Womens Seniors  Angela Gerken Ginny Bolderston Catherine Knight Judith Yates Margaret-Mary Coughlan Brittney Haugh Barbara O'Connell Julie Allen Jennifer Shepherd Hilary Lovett   Mens Seniors  Josh Smith Cameron Grant Jeff Hewitt Kris O’Neill Tim Leonard Dave King Dan Kelliher Ryan Cockburn   Mens Masters  Nigel Heney Owen Miller Regan Stills Blair Franklin John Smitheram Andrew Peck Jeremy Duckmanton Hamish Niles   Junior Men  Alex Kelliher  Mac Kelliher  Sebastian McMillan Tim Paulin         

Read the full post

Geraldine Triumph at Stylemaster

2 July 2021

Geraldine Triumph at Stylemaster   Above: Stylemaster Tray: Geraldine: Sisi Silcock, Jan Kidd, Margaret Bolton, Colleen Gibbs 15 Aorangi clubs competed in the Aorangi Stylemaster competition held at Pleasant Point Golf Club Friday 25 June. Two pairs from each club played a foursome competition with the best combined team net winning the Stylemaster Tray.  Results: The Geraldine team of Sisi Silcock and Jan Kidd (net 66), Margaret Bolton and Colleen Gibbs (net 70), took out the title with a combined net score of 136. Runners up: Mayfield - Christine Ross and Sue Graham (net 67), Judy Webb and Lal Mulligan (net 70) 137. 3rd: Pleasant Point - Ali Barrett and Angela Curry (net 71), Trish Crump and Rose Allison (net 71) Methven Jug -  Pair with...

Read the full post

Aorangi Golf Association hosts the Senior Women's and Men's sides from Wellington

28 June 2021

This year the Aorangi Golf Association hosts the Senior Women's and Men's sides from Wellington. On Saturday, July 3rd the sides do battle at the Levels golf course in Timaru, starting at 12pm. On Sunday, the teams move to the Ashburton golf course in Ashburton, starting at 10am. Both Aorangi teams have many new faces competing for the honour of representing our association during the 2021 season. This year Aorangi is hosting the Women's National Interprovincial tournament (Timaru) and the Men's National Interprovincial tournament (Ashburton), so there is plenty for the players to be fighting for. Please see the draw for details.

Read the full post

Mayfield and Rakaia take out Women's Pennant Finals

20 June 2021

The Womens Open and Veterans Pennant Finals were played at Timaru Golf Club on Monday 14 June in fine but cool conditions.  Results are as follows: Open The Mayfield team of Christine Ross, Judy Webb, Lal Mulligan and Lynley MacKenzie defeated Temuka 1 by 7 1/2 matches to 2 1/2.   Above from the left - Open winners - Mayfield 1 - Christine Ross, Lynley Mackenzie, Lal Mulligan, Judy Webb. (Others who played - Margaret Read and Marilyn Cross) Singles  C Ross beat D Taylor 4/2 J Webb lost to W Powell 3/2  L Mulligan beat L Stratford 3/1 L Mackenzie beat G Smith 1 up Fourball Ross and Webb beat Taylor and...

Read the full post

Gleniti win Silver Pennant Final

28 May 2021

      The Silver Pennant Final was played between Gleniti and North Otago at the Geraldine GolfClub on 24 May in cold conditions. The matches were close with many finishing on the 18 thhole. The team of Jude Taylor, Patsy Milne, Jenny Johnson and Jo Goodhew won the match7 ½ to 2 ½.Results are as followsSinglesJude Taylor lost to Julia Knight 1 downPatsy Milne beat Karen Devlin 1 upJenny Johnson beat Kath Rawcliffe 3/2Jo Goodhew beat Bronwyn Gilchrist 2 upFourballJ Taylor & P Milne and J Knight & K Devlin squareJ Johnson & J Goodhew beat K Rawcliffe & B...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Waimate Golf Club Waimate Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative