Follow us on:
Waimate Banner Waimate Golf Club Find out more


South Island Interprovincials weekend 17/18 October

12 October 2020

South Island Interprovincials weekend 17/18 October The Men's and Women's South Island Interprovincials are to be played this weekend Congratulations on those players selected to represent Aorangi  Men's Team ( in playing order) Tim Leonard , Timaru Jeff Hewitt , Tinwald Dan Perham , Timaru Marcus Tessier , Timaru Cameron Grant , Rakaia David Morrison , Ashburton Ryan Cockburn , Rakaia Alex Kelliher , Pleasant Point Manager : Blair Franklin The team will compete at the St Clair GC in Dunedin against Otago, Tasman, Southland and Canterbury Women's Team Lynda Brown , Timaru Ginny Bolderston, Geraldine Rachel Eder, Ashburton Catherine Knight, Ashburton Sharon Bradford, Ashburton Pauline Bell, Ashburton Angela Mowbray , Methven Vicky Moore , Ashburton Manager : Anne Seed The team will compete...

Read the full post

Junior Golf Update

9 October 2020

Yesterday Aorangi Golf held a Junior Event at the Geraldine District Golf Club. Unfortunately, the weather was not kind but 11 juniors played in very cold & rainy conditions. There were no complaints, they just enjoyed being together, had fun and were a pleasure to be around. Food was provided by the ladies at the Geraldine Golf Club, and was very much appreciated. Everyone got a prize so all went home happy. That's what it's all about. Thanks everyone. Graham Keen Aorangi Golf Association Golf &  Player Development Manager

Read the full post


9 October 2020

AORANGI RETAIN MILLENNIUM TROPHY Aorangi defeated Canterbury at the annual Millennium Trophy competition held at Tinwald Golf Course on Monday 5 October 2020. The course was in excellent condition with some very good scores recorded. Aorangi Stableford’s totalled 719  to Canterbury’s 660 Best scores are: Aorangi                                                                                   Canterbury Teresa Booker ( Rakaia)          42 Stab                        Fran Anderson (Akaroa)         40 Kathy Williams (Timaru)         42                                Meg Errington (Akaroa)          40 Judith Webb (Mayfield)          40                                Kath Adams (Greendale)        37 Sue Brandreth (Waimate)      39                                Jill Gimbett (Tai Tapu)             36 Jan Clucas (Mayfield)              39                                Heather McKimmie (Elles)      35 Freda Bierema (Rakaia)          38                                Marie Michael (Greendale)     35 Helen May (Geraldine)           37                                Vicki Ward (Weedons)            34 Jane Helmore (Methven)       37                                Lois Anderson...

Read the full post

Aorangi Women's Stylemaster Winners

8 October 2020

Aorangi Women's Stylemaster report held Thursday 8 October at Fairlie - 12 Club teams competed for the Stylemaster at Fairlie on Thursday 8 October.The winners of the Stylemaster Tray were Rakaia - Teresa Booker & Val Sisson 74.5 and Marion Wederell and Jill Burrowes 77 : 151.5Runner up: Fairlie Georgie Wright & Lyn Dobson 79 and Jo Lane and Marie Anderson 73 : 152Winners of the Methven Jug : Best Nett: Jo Lane and Marie Anderson 73.Other scores:Temuka 152.5, Pleasant Point 156.5, Tinwald 156.5, Geraldine 158, Tokarahi 161, Timaru 162.5, Mayfield 164, Ashburton 167.5, Mt Nessing 168.5, Gleniti 170 Left to right: Rakaia, Jill Burrows, Marion...

Read the full post

Aorangi Freyberg Masters Team Announced

7 October 2020

Aorangi Freyberg Masters playing order has been announced. After 108 holes of trial matches, our annual fixture against Canterbury and the South Island Interprovincial tournament in Oamaru, the following players have been selected in playing order to represent Aorangi in the 2020 Freyberg Masters National event at the St Andrews GC in Hamilton from Nov 2nd to Nov 6th.  1: Nigel Heney (Tinwald)(Captain) 2: Owen Miller (Ashburton) 3: Blair Franklin (Ashburton) 4: Regan Stills (Tinwald) 5: Robbie Bell (Ashburton) 6: Andrew Peck (Mayfield) Manager: Graham Keen (Waimate)  After excellent results in the two events this season, the team is excited about the challenge that lays ahead. The draw for...

Read the full post

Update on Aorangi Masters team performed very well at the South Island Interprovincial tournament

6 October 2020

The Aorangi Masters team performed very well at the South Island Interprovincial tournament held at the North Otago Golf Club during the weekend. Saturday morning the weather was calm providing great golf conditions whereas the afternoon round was played in difficult gusty N/W winds. Sunday morning the weather changed suddenly to a very cold wind from the east. Players quickly got the warmer gear on however it did calm down somewhat during the afternoon round but was still cold. All of our 6 man team played very well and should be proud of themselves. The end result was Tasman took out the title by half...

Read the full post

Junior Event at the Gleniti Golf Club in Timaru.

2 October 2020

This week,  Aorangi Golf ran a successful Junior Event at the Gleniti Golf Club in Timaru. This was attended by 25 juniors. 7 golfers played 18 holes and 17 played Ambrose in teams. At the end of the round all enjoyed some food and received a prize. A really enjoyable day amongst great young people. More of the same next week at Geraldine District Golf Club Thursday 8th October.

Read the full post

South Island Interprovincial tournament Men's team named

1 October 2020

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to represent Aorangi Golf at the Men’s South Island Interprovincial tournament on October 17/18 at the St Clair Golf Course in Dunedin. Names in Alphabetical order: Alex Kelliher (Pleasant Point) Cameron Grant (Rakaia) Daniel Perham (Timaru) David Morrison (Ashburton) Jeff Hewitt (Ashburton) Marcus Tessier (Timaru) Ryan Cockburn (Rakaia) Tim Leonard (Timaru) Unavailable for selection: Josh Smith (Ashburton) Damian Rodgers (Timaru)

Read the full post

Aorangi Golf's Master's team draw

28 September 2020

This weekend see's Aorangi Golf's Master's team contest the South Island Interprovincial Tournament at the North Otago Golf course in Oamaru.After a vigorous series of trials over the last few months, coupled with the annual fixture against Canterbury, the team is excited about the coming event.Good luck to all 6 players involved.

Read the full post

Aorangi Men's Masters Team for South Island Interprovincial named.

22 September 2020

The Aorangi Masters team to compete in the South Island Interprovincial at the North Otago Golf Club on October 3/4 and Freyberg Masters National Interprovincial tournament at the Hamilton Golf Club from Nov 2 -6 has been announced. The team in Alphabetical order is:  Andrew Peck (Mayfield) Blair Franklin (Ashburton) Nigel Heney (Tinwald) Owen Miller (Ashburton) Regan Stills (Tinwald) Robbie Bell (Ashburton) Graham Keen (Manager)  Congratulations to all the selected players

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Temuka Golf Club Temuka Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative