Follow us on:
Timaru Banner Timaru Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Aorangi Freyberg Masters Team Announced

Posted by: on 7 October 2020

Aorangi Freyberg Masters playing order has been announced.

After 108 holes of trial matches, our annual fixture against Canterbury and the South Island Interprovincial tournament in Oamaru, the following players have been selected in playing order to represent Aorangi in the 2020 Freyberg Masters National event at the St Andrews GC in Hamilton from Nov 2nd to Nov 6th. 

1: Nigel Heney (Tinwald)(Captain)

2: Owen Miller (Ashburton)

3: Blair Franklin (Ashburton)

4: Regan Stills (Tinwald)

5: Robbie Bell (Ashburton)

6: Andrew Peck (Mayfield)

Manager: Graham Keen (Waimate)

 After excellent results in the two events this season, the team is excited about the challenge that lays ahead. The draw for this year's event is an extremely tough one, with Tasman, Auckland and Wellington the first 3 teams on the agenda. The strength of the team definitely lays in its depth, with 3 of the players currently holding the title of club champion at their respective clubs. Having a player of the quality of Andrew Peck coming in off the bench shows just how strong this team is. This year the team is managed by Graham Keen who will no doubt steer the team in the right direction for the entire week. A big thank you goes to Dan Perham for his efforts in selecting the side and for the ongoing support of all the wives, partners and families who support this team during many weekends away from home. The team is looking forward to doing the Association proud on the national stage.

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Geraldine Golf Club Geraldine Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2020   |   Website design by Plato Creative