Follow us on:
Temuka Banner Temuka Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Aorangi Mens and Womens Teams competing in Auckland

Posted by: on 14 November 2020

Over the following weeks the Aorangi Men’s and Women’s teams will be in Auckland competing in the NZ Golf National tournaments against the top echelon of players from all other provinces in NZ. The Men are up first playing at Whitford Park where they are looking to build on a solid finish in 2019 and play finals golf. The team is lead by the experienced Daniel Perham who has played over 100 games at this level. The team has only one change from 2019 with Ryan Cockburn from Rakaia coming into the side to replace the unavailable Damian Rodgers.

Once the dust has settled from this week the Aorangi Women’s team head to the Akarana course to also build on a fabulous 2019 tournament that saw the team achieve some outstanding wins and many tightly fought individual matches.
Experience is a major strength of this team with many of the players having played at this level on many occasions. This year sees two new faces in the side with Rachel Eder (Ashburton) and Marg Coughlan (Mt Nessing) making their interprovincial debuts. Players missing from the 2019 team are Angela Gherkin (injured), Catherine Knight (unavailable) and Kathryn Baker who has relocated to Dunedin.
All the best teams, I’m positive you will do the Aorangi region very proud.
Men’s Team
Cameron Grant (Rakaia)
Josh Smith (Ashburton)
Tim Leonard (Timaru)
Daniel Perham (Timaru)
Jeff Hewitt (Ashburton)
Ryan Cockburn (Rakaia)
Graham Keen (Manager)
Women’s Team
Linda Brown (Timaru)
Ginny Bolderston (Geraldine)
Rachel Eder (Ashburton)
Marg Coughlan (Mt Nessing)
Sharon Bradford (Ashburton)
Pauline Bell (Ashburton)

Angela Mowbray (Manager)

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Pleasant Point Golf Club Pleasant Point Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative