Waimate Banner Waimate Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Aorangi Waitangi Day Tournament

Posted by: on 15 February 2019

Waitangi Day Winners at Rakaia

The Winning Ashburton Team below, from  left M Wackrow, S Lemon, T Blacklow, T Kingsbury,V Moore, S Bradford.

Ashburton won the Gross competition with 537 from Rakaia with 538
Rakaia Won the Stableford competition with 201 From Mayfield with 196
Overall Ashburton had 714 from Rakaia with 739

Captains trophy - W Vessey, Mayfield 35 pts. Presidents trophy - Cameron Miller, Tinwald 37 pts

Best individuals Jointly - A Copland, Rakaia  and W Blair, Mayfield 39pts

A great day with 66 players from eleven clubs and Rakaia was in great shape and did a great job with catering.

Contact Us

Phone: 0800 101 995

Fax: (03) 359 4001

Email: info@aorangigolf.org.nz

Postal Address: 
PO Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545


Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Maungati Golf Club Maungati Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf 2019   |   Website design by Plato Creative