Follow us on:
Timaru Banner Timaru Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in March 2016

Mayfield Win Silver Pennant Final

15 March 2016

Silver Pennant Winners 2016 Mayfield LR The fifth round and Final of the Aorangi Silver Pennant was held at the Temuka Golf Course on Monday 14th March. The course was in great condition even though weather has been dry and the weather was perfect for some great golf. Mayfield were convincing winners of the North Zone. The South Zone was very close with Waimate, Tokarahi and St Andrews/Timaru all in contention to make the final with the last round to be played in the morning. St Andrews could only manage a draw against Pleasant Point so this enabled Tokarahi who defeated Waimate by 7 points to 3 to...

Read the full post

Aorangi Women's Masters Team Named

9 March 2016

The following players have been selected to represent Aorangi at the New Zealand Women’s Masters to be played at the Methven Golf Club 1-3 April.   Canterbury Women’s Masters TeamCatherine Knight (Ashburton)Jenny Kellahan (Geraldine)Ginny Bolderston (Geraldine)Angela Mowbray (Methven) This year is the 25th anniversary of the NZ Women’s Masters and special celebrations which include those that played in the inaugural event have been organised to mark the occasion. Supporters are welcome to attend the NZ Women’s Masters event, the draw will be posted on the Aorangi Golf website closer to the tournament. Congratulations to these players selected and we wish them all the best...

Read the full post

NZ Women's Masters Celebrates 25th Anniversary

4 March 2016

Methven 1 The NZ Women’s Masters is being played at the Methven Golf Club 31 March to 3 April.  This year marks the 25th Anniversary of the event and sees Methven Golf Club, which was the original venue once again host this event in 2016.  Fourteen provinces from throughout New Zealand are represented with four women in each team who are over the age of 40.  The format for the event is gross stableford, with the best three scores counting from the team over the 72 hole event. Thursday 31 March - Practice round and registration for teams. Opening ceremony and dinner which...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Timaru Golf Club Timaru Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative