Follow us on:
Ben Ohau Banner Ben Ohau Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in September 2017

Canterbury v Aorangi Match

28 September 2017

Canterbury v Aorangi 2017 Team A successful day was held for this years Aorangi vs Canterbury fixture.  The teams consisted of 8 Senior Men, 6 Masters Men, 4 Junior men and 8 Senior Women.  A big thank you to the Ashburton Golf Club greens staff ,club members and caterers for a well presented course and excellent day overall. Aorangi’s Senior Men performed very well in the morning to be down 3.5/4.5 at lunchtime.  In the afternoon reverse singles the wind came up and the team only managed 1.5 points.  Going down 5/11 overall.  Dan Perham had 2 good wins, with support from Damian Rodgers and Jeff...

Read the full post

Rakaia Defend Women's Open Pennant Title

26 September 2017

Womens Open Pennants 2017 Winners Rakaia LR The final of the Women's Open Pennant was played between Temuka and Rakaia at the Ashburton Golf Club.  The Rakaia Women's Team played superbly to win the title for the second year in a row winning 9-0. Match Results:S Quinn bt C Derby 2 upT Booker bt W Powell 4/2Quinn and Booker bt Derby and Powell 2upS Smith bt P Taylor 3/2J Evans bt J Davenport 4/3Smith and Evans bt Taylor and Davenport 3/2F Bierema bt L Stratford 1 upF Rushton bt A McSweeney 6/5Bierema and Rushton bt Stratford and McSweeney 3/2 The team is pictured back row left to rightT Booker,...

Read the full post

Aorangi Players Selected for Match Against Aorangi

14 September 2017

The following players have been selected to represent Aorangi in the match against Canterbury being played on Sunday 24 September at the Ashburton Golf Club. Click here to view a copy of the draw. We wish the players all the best for the representative match on Sunday. Women's TeamGinny Bolderston (Geraldine)Catherine Knight (Ashburton)Lynda Brown (St Andrews)Sharon Bradford (Ashburton)Pauline Bell (Ashburton)Kathryn Baker (Gleniti)Bronwyn Flannery (Tinwald)Hilary Lovett (Ashburton) Men's Senior TeamJordan Green (Ashburton)Damian Rodgers (Highfield)Daniel Perham (Highfield)Nigel Heney (Tinwald)Jeff Hewitt (Tinwald)Jeremy Duckmanton (Rakaia)Kevin Teahan (Temuka)Dayle Lucas (Methven) Masters TeamOwen  Miller (Tinwald)Blair Franklin (Ashburton)Regan Stills (Tinwald)Robbie Bell (Ashburton)Ray Grant (Highfield)John Smitheram (Tinwald) Under 19 TeamHamish Scarsbrook (Temuka)Michael Anderson (Fairlie)Brent...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Mt Nessing Golf Club Mt Nessing Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative