Follow us on:
Gleniti Banner Gleniti Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in March 2018

2018 Representative Season

19 March 2018

The Aorangi Men's and Women's Selectors are looking to hear from all players interested in representing our region this year. The 2018 year sees the Men's and Women's Toro being held in Christchurch and the Men's South Island Interprovincials at Methven.  Also required are managers for the two Toro teams and caddies for the Interprovincials. Please if you are at all interested in being part of the trial process please email or email our convenor of selectors 

Read the full post

Aorangi Women's Masters Team Announced

14 March 2018

The team to represent Aorangi in the NZ Golf Women's Masters at the Inglewood Golf Club in Taranaki has been named. With 7 of our best over 40 year old players competing for the 4 spots, selector Anne Seed had a difficult job deciding on the team. The team is: Catherine Knight, AshburtonGinny Bolderston, GeraldineSharon Bradford, AshburtonPauline Bell, Ashburton. Thank you to all those trialling. Lets hope the team will perform as well, and if not better than 2017 when they came a close 4th.Another year in the medals would be an exciting prospect for Aorangi Women's Golf.

Read the full post

Aorangi Strokeplay

12 March 2018

Aorangi Strokeplay Champions 2018 LR The Aorangi Strokeplay was held at the Methven Golf Club on Sunday in fine weather and the course in great condition. Hiroki Miya (Russley) continued his great recent form winning the Men's Open section with Juliana Hung (Russley) winning the Women's Open section.                        Results are as follows: MenAorangi Strokeplay Champion: Hiroki Miya (Russley) 142Senior Gross: Reid Hilton (Russley) 147Senior Net: Jake Roberts (Russley) 149 Div 2 Gross: Logan Middlemass (Methven) 156Div 2 Net: Jeremey Duckmanton (Rakaia) 148 Masters Gross: Michael Bailey (Clearwater) 149Masters Net: Lin Wang (Coringa) 142 WomenAorangi Strokeplay Champion: Juliana Hung (Russley) 139Senior Gross: Hillary O’Connor (Pegasus) 143 Masters Gross: Catherine Knight (Ashburton) 152 Net over...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Methven Golf Club Methven Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative