Follow us on:
Fairlie Banner Fairlie Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in September 2018

Association Vets Tournament

28 September 2018

Aorangi Assn Vets Winners 2018 LR The Aorangi Association Women's Vets Tournament was played at Temuka yesterday with the following results: CLASS : ANETT  P. Smith nett 72 Class : BNETT  R. Allison  nett 69 1st Stableford D. Austin 382nd V. Brookland 373rd J. Bolitho 374th  L. Wackrow 365th R. Hobbs 356th Y. McCully Class : CNETT : A. Romeril 67 1st Stableford H. Taylor 382nd R. Jones 383rd G. Laurie 364th L. Beattie 355th T. Putze 346th C. Rodden Class : DNETT  E. Wilson nett 73 Trophy Winners, from left June Bruhns (Tinwald), Jenny Lawson (Geraldine) and Frances Mulvey (Temuka).                   Clarkson Tray Senior Vets (65 and over:) J.Lawson and Fran Mulvey  85Hedges-Kennard Trophy...

Read the full post

Aorangi 9 Hole Pennant Final Round

28 September 2018

Aorangi 9 Hole Pennant Winners 2018 Waimate LR The final round of Women's 9 Hole Pennants was played at Temuka today in fine conditions. At the conclusion of the four round stableford competition Waimate were first on 225 points, Pleasant Point second on 212 points and Temuka a point back on 211. Waimate's winning team of, from left Judith Small, Colleen McCulloch, Maureen Horler and Avis O’Donoghue. 

Read the full post

Aorangi vs Canterbury Representative Fixture

24 September 2018

Canty.Aorangi Jnrs 2018 LR The Brandon course of the Ashburton Golf Club was the venue for the annual Canterbury and Aorangi Representative match yesterday. Players enjoyed excellent overhead and course conditions and the firm conditions were appreciated with firm true greens and some tricky pin positions testing player's course management and putting skills. In the Senior Men, Canterbury jumped out to a fast start in the morning round to lead 6.5-1.5 after the first 18 holes. Aorangi proved a tougher proposition in the afternoon to narrow the margin with Canterbury coming through 4.5-3.5. So an overall win to Canterbury 11-5. For Canterbury, strong results came from...

Read the full post

Final of Holmes, Hayes & Redpaths Pennants

11 September 2018

Holmes Cup Winner 2018 Highfield LR On Sunday 9 September the finals of the Holmes, Hayes and Redpath Pennants were played at Ashburton Golf Club in perfect conditions, the final results were: Holmes Cup: Highfield v Tinwald .Play off required after teams tied at 5 All. Damian Rogers birdie on the second extra hole for Highfield gave them the trophy. Hayes Trophy was won by Pleasant Point over Tinwald also in a playoff.  Redpath was convincingly won by Temuka 9.5 to Geraldine 2.5. Congratulations to Player of the Series, Daniel Perham (Highfield), undefeated all season.     Holmes Cup Winners, Highfield's Ray Grant, Daniel Perham, Brett Strange and Damian Rodgers.                  Hayes Trophy Winners, Pleasant Point's David Irvine,...

Read the full post

Aorangi Weekend Pennant Final

10 September 2018

Aorangi Weekend Pennant Winners 2018 Maungati Mt Nessing LR Winners of the Aorangi Weekend Pennants were Maungati-Mt Nessing Team who defeated Gleniti (2)  4-2  in a very tight match with the final result being decided on the 4ball matches on the 18th hole. The match was played at Pleasant Point today. From left Pat Duffy, Judy Hamer, Marg Glass and Glennys Douglas   Results were: Glennys Douglas def Barbara O’Connell  5/4Judy Hamer lost to Raelene Cowles  3/2Pat Duffy lost to Shirley Behrnes  5/4Marg Glass beat Sue Esler  2/1Douglas & Hamer def O’Connell & Cowles  1upDuffy & Glass def Behrnes & Esler 1up

Read the full post

Aorangi vs Canterbury Match - 23 September, Ashburton Golf Club

5 September 2018

The annual Aorangi vs Canterbury Match is to be played on the 23 September at Ashburton Golf Club. Congratulations to all those players selected and Good Luck. We have some good strong sides this year and hope for a promising result leading into the Representative Calendar 2018.  Senior Men's Team Dan PerhamJordan GreenRegan StillsDamian Rodgers Jeff Hewitt Ryan CockburnBrett Strange Jeremy Duckmanton   Men's Masters Team Jason LearyNigel Heney Blair Franklin Robbie BellOwen MillarRay Grant   Under 19 Men's Team Brent KirdyAlex Kelliher Josh AckerlyGeorge Gallichan    Senior Women’s Team to compete for the Templar Trophy Catherine KnightGinny BolderstonAngela GerkenLynda BrownJessica ShearerKathryn BakerSharon BradfordPauline BellAngela MowbrayMary Lou Watson

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Mt Nessing Golf Club Mt Nessing Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative