Follow us on:
Waimate Banner Waimate Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in October 2018

St Andrews Penney Salver Champions

30 October 2018

Penney Salver Winners 2018 St Andrews LR The Men's Penney Salver Final was played last Tuesday at Pleasant Point with St Andrews defeating Tinwald 2 by 14-3. Many thanks to Pleasant Point for hosting a very well organised day. The victorious St Andrews Team, back row Ross Giles, Bob Ogier, Bruce Young, Brian Stack, front row Peter Grant and Kevin Leary.

Read the full post

Women's and Men's South Island Interprovincial Results

29 October 2018

Womens SIIP 2018 Team The Women's and Men's South Island Interprovincials were played over the weekend at the Invercargill and Methven Golf Clubs respectively. Full results are available for each event on the links below. Women's South Island Interprovincial Results Men's South Island Interprovincial Results Well done to all the players that represented Aorangi Golf.  

Read the full post

Women's & Men's South Island Interprovincial

24 October 2018

The following players have been selected to represent Aorangi to play the Women’s South Island Interprovincial being played at the Invercargill Golf Club 27-28 October. Aorangi Women’s Team Angela Gerken, TimaruGinny Bolderston, GeraldineSharon Bradford , Ashburton Jessica Shearer, FairlieKathryn Baker,GlenitiAngela Mowbray, MethvenHilary Lovett, AshburtonMarylou Watson,AshburtonManager: Anne Seed Click here to view the draw. The following players have been selected to represent Aorangi to play the Men’s South Island Interprovincial fixture being played at the Methven Golf Club 27-28 October. Aorangi Men's Team  Cameron Grant, RakaiaDan Perham, TimaruJordan Green, Ashburton Damian Rodgers, TimaruRegan Stills, TinwaldJeff Hewitt, Tinwald Ryan Cockburn, RakaiaBrett Strange, Waimate Manager: Blair Franklin Click here to view...

Read the full post

Aorangi Women's Champion of Champions

19 October 2018

Aorangi Womens GSR Champions 2018 Geraldine LR The Women's Champion of Champions Day was played at Timaru Golf Club on 18 October with the following results: Silver Champion  36 Hole AD Reid Tray and Button:  Ginny Bolderston 16536 Hole Nett Button:  Christine Ross (Mayfield) 142 c/b Barbara O’Connell (Gleniti) 142 Bronze Champion  36 Hole Gross Peggy Lister Tray and Button:  Judy Webb (Mayfield) 18536 Hole Nett Button:  Margie Radburnd (Waimate) 144 Bronze Runner Up                                          36 Hole Nett SCWGA Trophy:  Shirley Behrnes (Gleniti) 150 c/b Teresa Booker (Rakaia) 50th Anniversary Salver:  Karen Devlin (North Otago) 71 Gross Stableford...

Read the full post

Aorangi Men's Champion of Champions Results

15 October 2018

Champion of Champions Winners 2018 LR The Annual Champion of Champions was played at the Temuka Golf Club on Sunday 14th October. The competition played is to find Aorangi’s best champion with the Champion of Champions trophy being awarded to the Best Gross in their division. All players must be Champions of their clubs, Senior, Intermediate and Junior.    The 2018 Champion of Champions  Senior - Jordan Green, Ashburton 71Intermediate - Phil Hooper, Tinwald , 82Junior - Andrew Barrie, Tinwald, 77     From left, Andrew Barrie, Jordan Green and Phil Hooper.             Hayman Rosebowl : Awarded to the Club with the Best Gross team score.Won by Tinwald Golf Club : Score 234 Team: Andrew Barrie, Paul...

Read the full post

2018 Aorangi NZ Golf Freyberg Masters Team Named

10 October 2018

The Aorangi Selectors are pleased to announce the team to compete in the NZ Golf Masters Tournament in Taupo 11- 17 November. The team consists of the now 40 year old Nigel Heney from Tinwald. A very experienced and solid player at Interprovincial level, Nigel will strengthen the side. It is very disappointing this year to not have 'The Master’, Robbie Bell available for selection. Robbie has always performed as a solid anchor in any Freyberg tournament he has played in. Jason Leary is back and with a wealth of experience and ability he will bring something special to the side. Also...

Read the full post

Men's South Island Masters Interprovincial

9 October 2018

Mens South Island Masters Trophy Presentation The Men's South Island Masters Interprovincial was played at the Pegasus Golf Club. The event has been reinstated onto the calendar in recent years but this year included all five South Island provinces with Tasman returning to the event. The six man teams played over four rounds, with challenging conditions for all the players. After day one Aorangi and Canterbury were tied on one and a half points and both teams were dominant on day two recording 11 of a possible 12 games to finish in a draw on points and games. The two teams also had a draw against each other...

Read the full post

Men's Pennant Finals

5 October 2018

Patterson Cup Winners 2018 Tinwald LR Men's Pennant Finals where played last weekend on a very tidy and well organised Methven course, thank you to all involved. Well done to all the Winning teams and hard luck to second place getters, it’s always a big achievement to reach the finals. Tinwald won the Patterson Cup, Geraldine won the Alexander Cup and Tinwald won the Moyes Cup.                                                         Patterson Cup Winners, Tinwald.         From left Paul Hefford, Brock Peddie, Stephen...

Read the full post

Aorangi Retain Millennium Trophy

2 October 2018

Millennium Trophy Prersentation 2018 LR Aorangi defeated Canterbury at the annual Millennium Trophy competition held at Tinwald Golf Club yesterday. The course was in excellent condition with some good scores recorded.  Pam Ellis (Canterbury) and Shona Bensemann (Aorangi) at the trophy presentation. Aorangi Stablefords totalled 651 to Canterbury's 611. Best scores were: Aorangi: Sue Brandreth (Waimate)            41 Stableford PtsRoz Hobbs (Geraldine)                37Di Bell (Tinwald)                           37Anne McSweeney (Temuka)        36Teresa Booker (Rakaia)               36Jude McKenzie (Nth Otago)        36Phyllis Smith (Tinwald)   ...

Read the full post

Aorangi Masters Team for South Island Masters Tournament

1 October 2018

The 6 man Aorangi Masters Team to compete at the Pegasus Golf Club ,Christchurch on the weekend of 6th and 7th of October has been named. This team will compete in a 2 day 72 hole tournament against Tasman, Canterbury, Otago and Southland. The recent brilliant defeat of Canterbury at Ashburton will put this team in a commanding position for this event. Good luck to the following players : Jason LearyNigel Heney Regan Stills Blair Franklin Owen Millar Ray Grant  

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Methven Golf Club Methven Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative