Follow us on:
The Cairns Banner The Cairns Find out more


Viewing entries posted in November 2018

Aorangi Women's Toro Interprovincial Team

27 November 2018

The 2018 Aorangi Women's team to play at the Waitikiri GC, Christchurch in the NZ Golf Interprovincial is in playing order, Catherine Knight, Ginny Bolderston, Angela Gerken, Lynda Brown, Jessica Shearer and Kathryn Baker (Reserve). Angela Mowbray and Pauline Bell, Managers. The selectors are excited to have Catherine Knight available this year and with her experience and ability should be an awesome number 1. A relief for Bolderston this year to have a rest from the Number 1 position, giving her the opportunity to bring in some wins at number 2. Also, Aorangi are very fortunate to now have Angela Gerken...

Read the full post

Freyberg Masters 2018 Report

26 November 2018

Our team of Jason Leary, Nigel Heney, Regan Stills, Blair Franklin, Owen Miller and Ray Grant competed outstandingly at the recent NZ Golf Freyberg Masters tournament at the Taupo GC. The team began the tournament with a good win against Otago 3.5-1.5 and a solid half against Hawkes Bay. At this stage it would appear that Auckland, Manganui /Wanganui and Tasman could be the teams to beat. Going into Tuesday, Aorangi had the bye in the third round and in the afternoon round four saw them come against a very strong Northland side. Defeating Northland 3-2 put the team well up the...

Read the full post

NZ Golf Freyberg Men's Masters Tournament, Report 13 November

14 November 2018

The Aorangi team has had a near perfect start to its Freyberg Masters tournament. A win against Otago in Round One and a hard fought battle in the second round against the strong Hawkes Bay team coming up with a half. The third round was the team’s Bye round but in the afternoon they defeated Northland. Some very tough matches with Heney and Leary both losing to some amazing performances from the 1 and 2 from Northland. The tail certainly wagged with Franklin, Stills and Miller having good victories.   Once again the team to beat will be Auckland who have had 3 clean...

Read the full post

Aorangi Men's Interprovincial Team Named

9 November 2018

The 2018 Aorangi Men's team to play at the Clearwater Golf Course, Christchurch Dates: 26 November to Friday 30 November Team in playing order:Cameron Grant, RakaiaJordan Green, AshburtonNigel Heney, TinwaldRegan Stills, TinwaldDan Perham, TimaruDamian Rodgers, Timaru ( Reserve) Blair Franklin, Manager This team is a strong and united team.All players have put in a huge amount of commitment.With the great success last year when our 2017 team achieved a top 10 finish, this year's team has the potential to better that result. Good Luck to the team !!  Please follow the results on the NZ Golf website as live scoring runs the length of the tournament.  Also,...

Read the full post

Aorangi Golf AGM Notice

8 November 2018

NOTICE OF AGM The 11th Annual General meeting of Aorangi Golf Inc will be held on Wednesday November 21, 2018, 7pm at Geraldine Golf Club. Agenda is shown below.Business:1. Apologies2. Minutes of 10th AGM3. Matters Arising:4. Board Report5. Financial Statement6. Election of DirectorsThis year Ginny Bolderston, Blair Franklin, Helen Lowe and Sandra Quinn are up for re-election, asall the other directors are halfway through a 2 year term.7. Appointment of Solicitor8. Budget for 20199. To approve the Annual Levy as recommended by the Board10. General BusinessDelegates:In terms of Clause 14.10 of the Aorangi Constitution as shown below, delegates names are requiredto be...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Temuka Golf Club Temuka Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative