Follow us on:
Ben Ohau Banner Ben Ohau Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in October 2019

Aorangi Representative Teams to Play 2019 South Island Interprovincials

9 October 2019

The Senior Men's team to play the South Island Interprovincials at the Waitikiri Golf course on the 19/20 October are: Tim LeonardJosh SmithDaniel PerhamJordan GreenJeff HewittDamian RodgersMarcus TessierRyan Cockburn  The Men's selectors are confident that the Men's team should perform very well at this tournament with such a good strong and experienced line up.   The Senior Women's Team to play the South Island Interprovincials at the Marlborough Golf Club on the 19/20th October are Angela GerkenGinny BolderstonKathryn BakerPauline BellSharon BradfordAngela MowbrayVicky MooreWendy Parr The Women's tournament this year will not include the Southland team due to their withdrawal from all representative golf for 2 years.Therefore...

Read the full post

Millennium Trophy

8 October 2019

Millennium Trophy Pres 2019 LR The annual Millennium Trophy match between Canterbury and Aorangi was played at Ashburton Golf Club yesterday in warm spring weather and the course in pristine condition. Aorangi again proved too strong for Canterbury winning the team stableford match by 666-642 points.   Raylene Cowles and Pam Ellis are pictured at the trophy presentation.   Click here for Full Results    

Read the full post

South Island Masters Tournament Timaru Golf Club

7 October 2019

Mens SI Masters 2019 LR The 2019 South Island Masters tournament was held at the Timaru Golf Club this weekend. Teams men over the age of 40 years representing Tasman, Canterbury, Aorangi, Southland and Otago played the Levels Golf Course. With atrocious weather on Saturday morning and wintery conditions over the whole weekend the players battles being very closely fought.The Aorangi team of Nigel Heney, Regan Stills, Blair Franklin, Andrew Peck , Jason Leary and Ray Grant finished the Saturday strong with wins over Southland and Otago. Sunday against Tasman was a disappointing loss , some extraordinary performances from a very talented Tasman team saw...

Read the full post

Gleniti Golf Club NZ Golf Autumn Foursomes 2020

2 October 2019

NZ Autumn Foursomes 1 LR The Gleniti Golf Club has taken up the challenge to hold the 2020 NZ Golf Autumn Foursomes. This event is a NZ Golf condoned event and managed by PAR NZ . Denise Langdon, Director of PAR NZ is thrilled to have such an enthusiastic and passionate group of women from Gleniti prepared to run this event. The event runs 24 to 26 March and is a Woman’s Foursome Matchplay format. This event is one of PAR NZ’s most popular events, with entries now open. Historically the popularity of this tournament leads to a large waiting list. Gleniti Golf course will be a wonderful showcase for...

Read the full post

2020 NZ Golf Women's Autumn Foursomes at Gleniti Golf Club

1 October 2019

Gleniti Golf members are pleased and proud to be hosting the 2020 NZ Golf Women’s Autumn Foursomes in March 2020. Course preparations are underway already and all of our out of bounds fence posts have been repainted. This is a popular tournament which is hosted for two consecutive years in the North Island and then one year in the South Island. The 2019 tournament was played at Paraparaumu Beach Golf Club, and the last South Island hosts were Harewood Golf Club. The format of the tournament is foursomes match play and it is open to all affiliated women golfers – any age...

Read the full post

Waimate Win Aorangi 9 Hole Pennant Competition

1 October 2019

Womens 9 Hole Pennant Winners 2019 Waimate LR The final round of the Women's 9 Hole Pennants was played at Temuka on Friday 27th September in fine conditions. At the conclusion of the four round stableford competition, Waimate was first with 214 points, Pleasant Point second on 205 points and Tinwald 3rd on 201 points.  Waimate team. From left: Avis Donoghue, Doreen Greenlaw, Gae Smith, Pauline Leighton. Other team members who played over the rounds were Colleen McCulloch, Ruth MacKenzie and Judith Small.

Read the full post

Aorangi Men's Pennant Finals

1 October 2019

Redpath Cup Winners 2019 Tinwald LR On Sunday the Finals of the Men’s Pennants were held on a beautiful day and thank you to the Timaru Golf Club for hosting this.The course was in great condition and it was run very well. Congratulations to all teams that made the finals, it is a long year and every team deserves to be there.- Redpath Cup was won by Tinwald.- Patterson Cup was won by Mayfield.- Alexander Cup was won by Rakaia.- Moyes Cup was won by Fairlie.

Read the full post

Aorangi South Island Masters Team

1 October 2019

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to represent Aorangi at the 2019 South Island Masters tournament to be held at the Timaru Golf Club on October 5/6.  Nigel Heney - TinwaldRegan Stills - TinwaldBlair Franklin - AshburtonAndrew Peck - MayfieldJason Leary - GeraldineRay Grant - Timaru  Ginny Bolderston - Geraldine (Manager)

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Highfield Golf Club Highfield Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2020   |   Website design by Plato Creative