Follow us on:
Methven Banner Methven Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in September 2020

Aorangi Golf's Master's team draw

28 September 2020

This weekend see's Aorangi Golf's Master's team contest the South Island Interprovincial Tournament at the North Otago Golf course in Oamaru.After a vigorous series of trials over the last few months, coupled with the annual fixture against Canterbury, the team is excited about the coming event.Good luck to all 6 players involved.

Read the full post

Aorangi Men's Masters Team for South Island Interprovincial named.

22 September 2020

The Aorangi Masters team to compete in the South Island Interprovincial at the North Otago Golf Club on October 3/4 and Freyberg Masters National Interprovincial tournament at the Hamilton Golf Club from Nov 2 -6 has been announced. The team in Alphabetical order is:  Andrew Peck (Mayfield) Blair Franklin (Ashburton) Nigel Heney (Tinwald) Owen Miller (Ashburton) Regan Stills (Tinwald) Robbie Bell (Ashburton) Graham Keen (Manager)  Congratulations to all the selected players

Read the full post

Aorangi vs Canterbury at Ashburton Golf Club Sunday 20 September 2020

9 September 2020

The Teams are listed below.  Senior Men – in alphabetical order:   A Kelliher D Perham D Rodgers J Hewitt J Smith M Tessier R Cockburn T Leonard   Men’s Masters: – in alphabetical order:  A Peck B Franklin H Niles J Smitheram  N Heney O Miller R Bell R Stills   Womens Team Catherine Knight Christine Ross Ginny Bolderston Kelly Karton Lynda Brown Pauline Bell Sharon Bradford Vicky Moore    Junior Boys Team: Jack Brown        Methven GC Hiro Kakeda       Ashburton GC Mac Kelliher       P. Point GC Sam Morrison    Geraldine GC

Read the full post

Junior Golf being held in Timaru and Geraldine in October School Holidays

7 September 2020

Come along and join in the fun in learning the skills of the great game of golf!

Read the full post

Aorangi Women’s Veteran’s Tournament

4 September 2020

The Aorangi Women’s Veterans Tournament was played at the Ashburton Golf Club on Monday 31 August 2020 in warm and windy conditions. The following Winner were: Jacqui Welsh (Ashburton) Clarkson Trophy – Best Nett over the field: 66 Daphne Campbell (Pleasant Point) Euny-Peg Trophy – Best Stableford over 70 years: 40. Pauline Bell (Ashburton) Hedges-Kennard Trophy – Best Gross over the field: 78 Class A  – Nett: S Hastie (Ash) 77. Class B – Nett: B Davidson (Ash) 67, 1st Stab: V Prendergast (Tinwald) 37, 2nd Stab: V Sisson (Rakaia) 37, 3rd Stab: S Bensemann (Ger) 36, 4th Stab:  L Gunatunga (Ger) 36. Class C – Nett: J Stocker (Mayfield) 69,...

Read the full post

Gleniti Win the R J Low Challenge Cup

4 September 2020

Gleniti won their fifth and final R J Low Cup challenge against Waimate 4 – 2 on Thursday 3 September. Gleniti’s name will now be engraved on the Cup for the second time. The winning team was: Elisabeth Thorp, Glenda Frew, Ann Westgarth, Christine Bowman, Debbie Lovett and Kath Galwey. Others who played in some of the previous challenges were Jan Ford, Viv Brookland and Heather Taylor. The next match will be played between Lower Waitaki and Kurow in October.     ABOVE: From left to right are the winning team, Gleniti: Elisabeth Thorp, Glenda Frew, Ann Westgarth, Christine Bowman, Debbie Lovett and Kath Galwey.

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Pleasant Point Golf Club Pleasant Point Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative