Follow us on:
Ben Ohau Banner Ben Ohau Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Kurow Win Aorangi Women's National Club Teams' District Final

Posted by: on 20 May 2019

17 Clubs participated in the Aorangi Women's National Club Teams' District Final at Geraldine in very changeable conditions – fine and sunny to start the day, followed by very gusty wind which then turned to cold rainy conditions.

However a warm clubhouse greeted them on the completion of their round.

Results of the Aorangi Women's National Teams 2BBB Final:

The winning team was Kurow - Kate Gibbon / Chistine Nowell, Nett 63 and Tracey Scott / Denise Cochrane, 66 – a winning total of 129 and great achievement for the small club.

2nd was Ashburton - Wendy Parr / Joyce van der Heide, 66 and Hilary Ward / Heather Robertson, 65 – total 131

3rd place went to Rakaia - Marian Wederell / Bronwyn Oakley 67 and Sally Smith / Sue Martin 67 – total 134


                   Kurow's winning team of Kate Gibbon, Tracey Scott, Denise Cochrane and Christine Nowell.

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Waimate Golf Club Waimate Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative