Follow us on:
Highfield Banner Highfield Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

The Aorangi Open Winners - Josh Smith & Yo yo Fu

Posted by: on 16 March 2020

The Aorangi Open was played at the Tinwald Golf course on Sunday. The course was in outstanding condition which was resembled in the great scoring.

With other events clashing with the Open this year, the field was down slightly on the previous year but the quality was still extremely high.

Josh Smith took out the Men’s Open division with rounds of 69 and 70

Yo Yo Fu claimed the Women’s Open division with rounds of 77 and 72

John Smitheram took out the Men’s Masters division with rounds of 74 and 75

Pokoina Paraia won the Men’s division 2 title with rounds of 72 and 75

Ngutokoa Teata claimed the best nett over the field with a total of 134

 Thanks go to the Tinwald Club who presented their course in an outstanding condition and ran the entire day to an extremely high level.

Aorangi Open Mens Champion4

ABOVE: Aorangi Open Men's Champion Josh Smith with Aorangi Chairperson Blair Franklin

Aorangi Open Womens Champion3

ABOVE: Aorangi Open Women's Champion  Yo Fu is congratulated by Aorangi Chairperson Blair Franklin


Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Fairlie Golf Club Fairlie Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2020   |   Website design by Plato Creative