The Cairns Banner The Cairns Find out more
Back to News

Waitangi Day Tournament

Posted by: on 8 February 2017

A field of 94 players competed in the Aorangi Waitangi Day Tournament at Tinwald Golf Club on Sunday in very hot conditions.

The Presidents Trophy was won by Carole Brand (Gleniti) with 40 stableford points, the Captains Trophy was won by Bernard Walsh (Methven) with 39 points and Geraldine won the Waitangi Trophy with 215 points.

Full Results:

Presidents Trophy :
Winner- Carole Brand  40 pts. Blue May 39 pts, Wayne Blair 36 pts.

Captains Trophy:
Winner - Bernard Walsh 39 pts. Fiona Blake R/Up 38 pts by lot from John Shirtcliff, Jenny Senior, Bruce Day and Wayne Vessey.

Waitangi Trophy:
Winner- Geraldine 215 pts. Mayfield 214 and Methven 210. 

Contact Us

Phone: 0800 101 995

Fax: (03) 359 4001


Postal Address: 
PO Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545


Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Rakaia Golf Club Rakaia Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf 2018   |   Website design by Plato Creative