Rakaia Banner Rakaia Golf Club Find out more
Back to Women's Masters

Selection Policy

2017 Women's Masters

The NZ Women's Masters will be held at the Ngaruawahia Golf Club in Hamilton 31 March - 2 April.  The team will depart on 29 March returning on 2 April.

The format for the tournament is gross stableford with the best 3 gross stables counting for the team score.

Friday 31 March - 18 Holes
Saturday 1 April - 36 Holes
Sunday 2 April - 18 Holes

Eligibility for Selection

Selection Panel

Selection Criteria

The following is a list of tournaments that those players who are interested in trialing for the Aorangi Masters teams should consider entering.  

The following criteria apply for those wanting to trial for the Aorangi Masters Team.

Aorangi Tournaments
2 January Highfield New Year Open Highfield Golf Club
2 January Tinwald New Year Open Tinwald Golf Club
11/12 February Gleniti 2 Day Tournament Gleniti Golf Club
23 February Geraldine Teams Tournament Geraldine Golf Club
26 February Methven 36 Hole Tournament
(Recommended for trialists)
Methven Golf Club
2 March

Timaru Teams Tournament
(Please finish out on each hole)

Timaru Golf Club
4/5 March Pleasant Point Summer Classic Pleasant Point Golf Club
Canterbury Tournaments
15 January Waitikiri Open Waitikiri Golf Club
16 January Pegasus Ladies Tournament Pegasus Golf Club
21/22 January Canterbury Stroke Play
(Masters Section available)
Templeton Golf Club
4/5 February Templeton New Year Classic Templeton Golf Club
10 February Clearwater Women's Open Clearwater Golf Club
5 March Bottle Lakes Men's & Women's Open Bottle Lake Golf Club
10 March Templeton Women's Open Templeton Golf Club

The Aorangi Women's Masters team will be selected by 13 March. 



Contact Us

Phone: 0800 101 995

Fax: (03) 359 4001

Email: info@aorangigolf.org.nz

Postal Address: 
PO Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545


Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Ashburton Golf Club Ashburton Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf 2019   |   Website design by Plato Creative