Follow us on:
Grande Vue Banner Grande Vue Golf Club Find out more


A Junior Golf Tournament was held at the Ashburton Golf Club on Monday 18 January 2021.

20 January 2021

Graham Keen, Aorangi Golf Asociation Club & Player Development Manager, said that 20 junior golfers enjoyed their day out at the Junior Golf Tournament held at Ashburton Golf Club on Monday 18 January 2021. Judging by the smiles and thumbs up, everyone had a great time!

Read the full post

2020 Women’s Interprovincials , Akarana Golf Club, Auckland

8 December 2020

The team of Lynda Brown, Ginny Bolderston, Rachel Eder, Marg Coughlan , Sharon Bradford and Angela Mowbray competed in the 2020 Women’s Interprovincials in Auckland With the improved format of a 13 team round robin the team were presented some challenging opponents, Auckland , Bay of Plenty and Wellington Up against Tasman and Otago the team were hoping for better results as these teams were of similar strength Otago proved very strong and a close match against Tasman came down to one game Completion of the round robin had the team in second to last ( as had no team wins) but they scraped...

Read the full post

Aorangi Mens Seniors Interprovincial Team playing in the 2020 NZ Golf Interprovincials - image

26 November 2020

Aorangi Mens Seniors Interprovincial Team playing in the 2020 NZ Golf Interprovincials at Whitford Park Golf Club , Auckland ABOVE; From Back left Back row Blair Franklin ( Assistant manager ), Tim Leonard, Dan Perham, Jeff Hewitt, Graham Keen ( manager ) From Row Ryan Cockburn, Cameron Grant, Josh Smith  

Read the full post

Aorangi Mens and Womens Teams competing in Auckland

14 November 2020

Over the following weeks the Aorangi Men’s and Women’s teams will be in Auckland competing in the NZ Golf National tournaments against the top echelon of players from all other provinces in NZ. The Men are up first playing at Whitford Park where they are looking to build on a solid finish in 2019 and play finals golf. The team is lead by the experienced Daniel Perham who has played over 100 games at this level. The team has only one change from 2019 with Ryan Cockburn from Rakaia coming into the side to replace the unavailable Damian Rodgers. Once the...

Read the full post

Women's Champion of Champion Winners

26 October 2020

The Aorangi Golf Association held the Womens’ Champion of Champion competitions recently – the Silver and Bronze A grades being played at Pleasant Point and the Bronze B and C grades at Geraldine. Winners of the Silver Division played over 36 Holes: Best Gross:        G Bolderston     157        Geraldine / Timaru – AD Reid Tray & Button Runner up:         J Yates                 158        North Otago Best Nett:           F Mulvey             144        Temuka Best 18 Hole Nett   J Austin         68          Gleniti – 50th Anniversary Salver Bronze A Division: Best Gross:        J Bolitho             176        Temuka  - Peggy Lister Tray & Button Runner up:         L Bell                   179        Tinwald 36 Hole Nett      R...

Read the full post

Aorangi Team named for the NZ Golf Interprovincial Tournament - Nov 24 -28

22 October 2020

After many months of trials and tournaments, the following players have been selected to represent Aorangi at the NZ Golf interprovincial tournament at the Whitford Park GC in Auckland from Nov 24 to 28. Congratulations and best of luck for the event. In Alphabetical order: Cameron Grant (Rakaia GC) Daniel Perham (Timaru GC) captain Jeff Hewitt (Ashburton GC) Josh Smith (Ashburton GC) Ryan Cockburn (Rakaia GC) Tim Leonard (Timaru GC) Ray Grant: Manager

Read the full post

Men's Champions of Champions Results

19 October 2020

Champions of champions was played on Sunday in very difficult conditions but on the well prepared Geraldine course with the seniors and juniors having a playoff to find the winners thank you Geraldine for the food and bar work Congratulations to all the winners on the day.  Intermediate Winner - Ross Moore  Senior Winner - C Hedgers Junior Winner - Ken Clucas Stableford Winners - Geraldine  Nett Score - Methven  Above: Intermediate Winner Ross Moore Above: Junior Winner Ken Clucas Above: Net Score Methven Above: Senior Winner C Hedgers Above: Stableford Winners Geraldine

Read the full post

The 2020 South Island Women's Interprovincials, Ashburton GC

19 October 2020

The 2020 South Island Women's Interprovincials, Ashburton GC Aorangi, Tasman, Otago and Canterbury played for the Barbara Langley trophy this weekend at Ashburton The Ashburton Golf course was in superb display and a huge Thank you goes to the Green staff, Club volunteers and Matt Davis for the smooth running the tournament. Canterbury took out the Trophy with 20 game wins and 3 points A close tussle between Aorangi and Otago for the second position came down to games with Otago having 13 wins to Aorangi’s 10. Aorangi and Otago had a draw so the Latimer trophy remains with Aorangi. Our Aorangi Team this year was...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Tinwald Golf Club Tinwald Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative