Follow us on:
Grande Vue Banner Grande Vue Golf Club Find out more


Aorangi Men’s Results in the South Island Inter-Provincials

22 October 2019

Last weekend saw the Aorangi Men’s side compete in the South Island Inter Provincials at the Waitikiri Golf course in Chch. Saturday had us lined up against the local boys from Canterbury who were gunning for us after we defeated them 3 weeks ago in Ashburton. After the morning rounds, the teams were locked at 2 all (wins to Tim and Daniel). With some even battles locked in for the afternoon it was all set up for a close finish, and that’s exactly how it ended up with Jordan going down the 18th to gain the vital half point to complete a...

Read the full post

Bronze B & C Champion of Champions results

21 October 2019

The Bronze B & C Champion of Champions were held at Fairlie,  27 women played from ten clubs. Winners:Bronze B:Anne Anderson (Fairlie) Nett 77   Left to right: Anne Anderson Bronze B. Winner, Raewyn Cormick Bronze B Runner up winner and Lois Wotton Bronze C winner. Runner-up:Susan Dwyer (Geraldine) Nett 78 =Di Cleveland (North Otago) Nett 78 = Bronze B Runner up:Raewyn Cormick (Gleniti) 76 Bronze C:Lois Wotton (Lower Waitaki) Nett 87Harrilyn Beck (Pleasant Point) Nett 89 Gay Henderson Tray - Bronze B & C Team Nett:Rakaia– V Sisson, F Bierema & S Martin Total: 227Runner up-Mayfield - M Read, J McLeod & S Hydes 228 Gay Henderson...

Read the full post

Final results for the South Island Women's Interprovincial Competition.

20 October 2019

A solid loss to Tasman has meant the Aorangi Women were to fall into 3rd place at the 2019 South Island Interprovincials in Blenheim. Only win today was to Wendy Parr. Some close matches to Pauline Bell and Kathryn Baker, with both losing 1 down on the 18th. However, even with three wins, it was going to depend on Canterbury not winning more than 5 games against bottom-placed Otago. Final points: Tasman 16 Canterbury 15.5 Aorangi 10 Otago 6.5 Aorangi has won the Latimer Trophy against Otago. A great team spirit and an awesome result coming so close to an overall win. From left: Aorangi's Women's Interprovincial Team - Vicky Moore,...

Read the full post

South Island Women’s Interprovincial Report

19 October 2019

South Island Women’s Interprovincial Report An exciting result for the women’s team playing at the Marlborough Golf Club. Playing Canterbury in the morning the team defeated their neighbours by 4 and a half to 3 and a half.   Wins to Kathryn Baker, Angela Gerken, Sharon Bradford and Pauline Bell and a half to Vicky Moore.   Smiles all round as this is a significant victory. In the afternoon the team came up against Otago.   With the course being very heavy it was going to be a big ask for tiring legs.   But the team proved that they are a great team and battled to another 5 wins to...

Read the full post

Penney Salver Pennants Winners - Club Mayfield

17 October 2019

Thank you to the pleasant Point golf club for holding the final of the Penney Salver Pennants after a very long year and a battle between 21 teams Mayfield were to strong beating Fairlie 11/4.   Penney Salver Pennants Winners - Club Mayfield

Read the full post

Aorangi Men’s Champion of Champions

17 October 2019

The Men’s Champion of Champions was held on a very well presented Rakaia course and was very well organised on the day with 33 players turning up on the day congratulations to all the winners and the club championship winners it is a great achievement.   Senior Champion - Rodger Patterson - Club Gleniti Intermediate Champion - Craig Hedges - Club Highfield Junior Champion - Grant Early - Club Mayfield Hayman Cup Champions - Club Pleasant Point Smith Cup Champion - Club Tinwald

Read the full post

2019 Freyberg Men's Masters Team Announced

10 October 2019

The 6 man team to contest this years NZ Golf Men's Masters Event at the Timaru Golf Club is : Nigel Heney - TinwaldRegan Stills - TinwaldJason Leary - GeraldineAndrew Peck - MayfieldBlair Franklin - AshburtonRay Grant - TimaruManager : Ginny Bolderston Spectators and caddies needed .  

Read the full post

Aorangi Representative Teams to Play 2019 South Island Interprovincials

9 October 2019

The Senior Men's team to play the South Island Interprovincials at the Waitikiri Golf course on the 19/20 October are: Tim LeonardJosh SmithDaniel PerhamJordan GreenJeff HewittDamian RodgersMarcus TessierRyan Cockburn  The Men's selectors are confident that the Men's team should perform very well at this tournament with such a good strong and experienced line up.   The Senior Women's Team to play the South Island Interprovincials at the Marlborough Golf Club on the 19/20th October are Angela GerkenGinny BolderstonKathryn BakerPauline BellSharon BradfordAngela MowbrayVicky MooreWendy Parr The Women's tournament this year will not include the Southland team due to their withdrawal from all representative golf for 2 years.Therefore...

Read the full post

Millennium Trophy

8 October 2019

Millennium Trophy Pres 2019 LR The annual Millennium Trophy match between Canterbury and Aorangi was played at Ashburton Golf Club yesterday in warm spring weather and the course in pristine condition. Aorangi again proved too strong for Canterbury winning the team stableford match by 666-642 points.   Raylene Cowles and Pam Ellis are pictured at the trophy presentation.   Click here for Full Results    

Read the full post

South Island Masters Tournament Timaru Golf Club

7 October 2019

Mens SI Masters 2019 LR The 2019 South Island Masters tournament was held at the Timaru Golf Club this weekend. Teams men over the age of 40 years representing Tasman, Canterbury, Aorangi, Southland and Otago played the Levels Golf Course. With atrocious weather on Saturday morning and wintery conditions over the whole weekend the players battles being very closely fought.The Aorangi team of Nigel Heney, Regan Stills, Blair Franklin, Andrew Peck , Jason Leary and Ray Grant finished the Saturday strong with wins over Southland and Otago. Sunday against Tasman was a disappointing loss , some extraordinary performances from a very talented Tasman team saw...

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Tokarahi Golf Club Tokarahi Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative