Geraldine Banner Geraldine Golf Club Find out more
Back to News

Ashburton Ladies Savour Kerr Cup Victory

Posted by: on 9 May 2017

The Kerr Cup is a long-standing trophy hotly contested by Aorangi clubs and on Friday at Levels Golf Course it was no different. The year after the Kerr Cup was first presented to Timaru Women’s Golf Club in 1938 was the last time it had been seen at the Ashburton Golf Club so there was plenty of motivation for the Ashburton ladies to bring home the silverware after an absence of almost 80 years.

The victorious Ashburton team of, from left Vicki Moore, Hilary Ward, Wendy Parr and Pauline Bell had a very exciting day, especially after there was some confusion at the prize giving before they were confirmed as the Kerr Cup winners.  

The trophy is awarded to the club whose team returns the best four nett aggregate scores so the pressure was on each team member to perform well and they did their club proud.


Contact Us

Phone: 0800 101 995

Fax: (03) 359 4001


Postal Address: 
PO Box 39014, Harewood, Christchurch 8545


Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Lower Waitaki Golf Club Lower Waitaki Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf 2018   |   Website design by Plato Creative