Follow us on:
Ben Ohau Banner Ben Ohau Golf Club Find out more


Viewing entries posted in October 2019

Notice of Annual General Meeting

29 October 2019

NOTICE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETINGThe 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Aorangi Golf Association will be held on:Thursday 21 November, 7PMAt the Geraldine Golf Club 10 Orari Back RoadGeraldineThe business to be conducted will include an acceptance of the Annual Report, Treasurers Report, Notices of Motion, Election of Officers and General BusinessIf you wish to raise any item of inclusion under General Business or make a nomination for any position please send these to

Read the full post

Rotation for St Andrews Shield Challenge

24 October 2019

Rotation for St Andrews Shield Challenge October 2019: Tinwald November 2019: Temuka December and January: No Challenge February 2020: Fairlie March 2020: Maungati April 2020: Pleasant Point May 2020: Ben Ohau June 2020: Ashburton July 2020: Gleniti August 2020: Timaru September 2020: Waimate October 2020: Methven November 2020: Mayfield December and January: No Challenge February 2021: Geraldine March 2021: Grand Vue April 2021: Mt Nessing May 2021: Rakaia Please contact the hosting club, to organise your dates in your challenge month. Email with the result after the challenge has taken place, and we can keep rotation updated.

Read the full post

The Men’s Interprovincial Team to represent Aorangi announced.

23 October 2019

The Men’s Interprovincial Team to represent Aorangi at the NZ Golf interprovincial tournament at Bridge Pa in Hastings from November 26 - 30 has been announced. It is exciting to have both Tim and Josh back representing Aorangi this year and with both being undefeated at the recently completed South Island interprovincial tournament they are clearly in good form. Jeff returns to the team after a couple of years away and has earned his spot through some outstanding results throughout the season in local pennants, club championships and South Island Interprovincial. Both Cameron and Daniel are returning from last year’s side, with Daniel...

Read the full post

Aorangi Men’s Results in the South Island Inter-Provincials

22 October 2019

Last weekend saw the Aorangi Men’s side compete in the South Island Inter Provincials at the Waitikiri Golf course in Chch. Saturday had us lined up against the local boys from Canterbury who were gunning for us after we defeated them 3 weeks ago in Ashburton. After the morning rounds, the teams were locked at 2 all (wins to Tim and Daniel). With some even battles locked in for the afternoon it was all set up for a close finish, and that’s exactly how it ended up with Jordan going down the 18th to gain the vital half point to complete a...

Read the full post

Bronze B & C Champion of Champions results

21 October 2019

The Bronze B & C Champion of Champions were held at Fairlie,  27 women played from ten clubs. Winners:Bronze B:Anne Anderson (Fairlie) Nett 77   Left to right: Anne Anderson Bronze B. Winner, Raewyn Cormick Bronze B Runner up winner and Lois Wotton Bronze C winner. Runner-up:Susan Dwyer (Geraldine) Nett 78 =Di Cleveland (North Otago) Nett 78 = Bronze B Runner up:Raewyn Cormick (Gleniti) 76 Bronze C:Lois Wotton (Lower Waitaki) Nett 87Harrilyn Beck (Pleasant Point) Nett 89 Gay Henderson Tray - Bronze B & C Team Nett:Rakaia– V Sisson, F Bierema & S Martin Total: 227Runner up-Mayfield - M Read, J McLeod & S Hydes 228 Gay Henderson...

Read the full post

Final results for the South Island Women's Interprovincial Competition.

20 October 2019

A solid loss to Tasman has meant the Aorangi Women were to fall into 3rd place at the 2019 South Island Interprovincials in Blenheim. Only win today was to Wendy Parr. Some close matches to Pauline Bell and Kathryn Baker, with both losing 1 down on the 18th. However, even with three wins, it was going to depend on Canterbury not winning more than 5 games against bottom-placed Otago. Final points: Tasman 16 Canterbury 15.5 Aorangi 10 Otago 6.5 Aorangi has won the Latimer Trophy against Otago. A great team spirit and an awesome result coming so close to an overall win. From left: Aorangi's Women's Interprovincial Team - Vicky Moore,...

Read the full post

South Island Women’s Interprovincial Report

19 October 2019

South Island Women’s Interprovincial Report An exciting result for the women’s team playing at the Marlborough Golf Club. Playing Canterbury in the morning the team defeated their neighbours by 4 and a half to 3 and a half.   Wins to Kathryn Baker, Angela Gerken, Sharon Bradford and Pauline Bell and a half to Vicky Moore.   Smiles all round as this is a significant victory. In the afternoon the team came up against Otago.   With the course being very heavy it was going to be a big ask for tiring legs.   But the team proved that they are a great team and battled to another 5 wins to...

Read the full post

Penney Salver Pennants Winners - Club Mayfield

17 October 2019

Thank you to the pleasant Point golf club for holding the final of the Penney Salver Pennants after a very long year and a battle between 21 teams Mayfield were to strong beating Fairlie 11/4.   Penney Salver Pennants Winners - Club Mayfield

Read the full post

Aorangi Men’s Champion of Champions

17 October 2019

The Men’s Champion of Champions was held on a very well presented Rakaia course and was very well organised on the day with 33 players turning up on the day congratulations to all the winners and the club championship winners it is a great achievement.   Senior Champion - Rodger Patterson - Club Gleniti Intermediate Champion - Craig Hedges - Club Highfield Junior Champion - Grant Early - Club Mayfield Hayman Cup Champions - Club Pleasant Point Smith Cup Champion - Club Tinwald

Read the full post

2019 Freyberg Men's Masters Team Announced

10 October 2019

The 6 man team to contest this years NZ Golf Men's Masters Event at the Timaru Golf Club is : Nigel Heney - TinwaldRegan Stills - TinwaldJason Leary - GeraldineAndrew Peck - MayfieldBlair Franklin - AshburtonRay Grant - TimaruManager : Ginny Bolderston Spectators and caddies needed .  

Read the full post

Contact Us

Phone: 021 027 07754

Email: Click here for email address

Postal Address: 199 Waitui Drive, RD 21 Geraldine, 7991

Featured Golf Club

Find out more about Grande Vue Golf Club Grande Vue Golf Club

© Copyright Aorangi Golf Association 2021   |   Website design by Plato Creative